Himachal GK MCQs (Lakes) - 2

1. 'Chandranahan lake or Chandranaun lake' is located in which district?
A. Shimla
B. Mandi
C. Kangra
D. Chamba

2. What are 'Surajtal' and 'Chandratal'?
A. Rivers
B. Artificial Lakes
C. Players
D. Natural Lakes

3. Which district headquarter is located near the 'Gobind Sagar Lake'?
A. Solan 
B. Hamirpur
C. Bilaspur
D. Mandi

4. 'Kareri Lake' is located in which district?
A. Kangra
B. Mandi
C. Chamba
D. Kullu

5. Saryolsar and Bhrigu lakes are located in which district?
A. Chamba
B. Kullu
C. Mandi
D. Shimla

6. 'Surajtal lake' is located in which district?
A. Lahaul-Spiti
B. Kullu
C. Kinnaur
D. Chamba

7. 'Dashaur lake' is located in which district?
A. Mandi
B. Kullu
C. Chamba
D. Una

8. The biggest lake of Himachal Pradesh is:
A. Dashaur
B. Renuka
C. Riwalsar
D. Gobind Sagar

9. 'Dal Lake' is located in:
A. Kangra
B. Una
C. Shimla

10. 'Lam Dal lake' is located in:
A. Lahaul-Spiti
B. Kangra
C. Chamba
D. Kullu

Answers: 1-a, 2-d, 3-c, 4-a, 5-b, 6-a, 7-b, 8-d, 9-a, 10-c.

Read more: Himachal GK MCQs (Lakes)-3
Share on Google Plus

Author: Unknown

    Blogger Comment


Post a Comment

Popular Posts