Himachal GK MCQs (Books & Writers) - 3

1. Famous novelist “Yashpal” belongs to which district?
A. Kangra
B. Bilaspur
C. Hamirpur
D. Mandi

2. Who is the writer of story “Usne Kaha tha”?
A. Yashpal
B. Chandradhar Sharma Guleri
C. Suresh Chand Vatsyayan
D. Suryakant Nirala

3. Who is the writer of the book “Twarikh-e-Riyasat Sirmaur”?
A. Inayat Khan
B. Ochterlony
C. Kanwar Ranzor Singh
D. Tara Chand

4. The writer of the book “Himalayan Art” is?
A. V.N. Goswami
B. M.S. Randhawa
C. W.C. Archer
D. J.C. French

5. Who is the writer of the book “Himalayan Circuit”?
A. M.S. Randhawa
B. B.N. Goswami
C. G.D. Khosla
D. M.L. Mishra

6. “Prachin Himachal” is written by?
A. L.C. Prarthi
B. Y.S. Parmar
C. L.C. Pandey
D. S.N. Joshi

Read in Detail: Books & Writers of HP

7. Who is the author of the book “Indian Painting from the Punjab Hill”?
A. W.C. Archer
B. Mulkraj Anand
C. Manmohan
D. Ranzor Singh

8. Who is the author of the book “Himalayan Pilgrimage”?
A. Sagar Sharma
B. G.D. Khosla
C. Ram Rahul
D. B.N. Dattar

9. Which Shimla Hill’s Princely State court poet is the writer of “Sashi Vansh Vinod”?
A. Jubbal
B. Nurpur
C. Guler
D. Bilaspur

10. Who has written the book “Muktsar Twarikh-e-Riyasat Chamba”?
A. Ranzor Singh
B. Gharib Khan
C. Shri Keshav
D. Jaidev Kiran

11. “Kinner Desh” is authored by which of the following?
A. Rahul Sankrityayan
B. Yashpal
C. E.A. Chouhan
D. Banshiram Sharma

12. Who is the writer of the book “Himalayan District of Kullu and Lahaul-Spiti”?
A. A.P.F. Harcourt
B. Ram Rahul
C. J.C. Frank
D. O.C. Handa

Answers: 1-c, 2-b, 3-c, 4-d, 5-c, 6-c, 7-a, 8-d, 9-d, 10-b, 11-a, 12-a.

Read more: MCQs (Fairs & Festivals)
Share on Google Plus

Author: Karun

    Blogger Comment


  1. Is their any such app that provide current affairs of hp


Popular Posts