Himachal GK MCQs (Temple of Himachal Pradesh) - 1

Manu Temple, Sainj (Kullu) : Pic Loopwhole

1. Which temple’s Kardar (कारदार)
 is a Thakur and priest is a Lama?
A. Trilokinath temple
B. Shikari Devi temple
C. Manimahesh temple
D. Hidimba devi temple

2. Where the most ancient temple of Manu is located?
A. Manali
B. Mandi
C. Riwalsar
D. Renuka Ji

3. Who constructed the Laxmi Narayan temple situated in Chamba town?
A. Meru Varman
B. Sahil Varman
C. Lakshmi Varman
D. Lalit Varman

4. In which place of Himachal Pradesh the ancient Rock Cut temple is located?
A. Masrur
B. Nirmand
C. Kullu
D. Nurpur

5. The famous “Sun temple” of Himachal Pradesh is located at which place?
A. Nirath
B. Mandi
C. Bilaspur
D. Tira Sujanpur

6. “Bhimakali” temple is located at?
A. Kangra
B. Manali
C. Sarahan
D. Nadaun

7. The famous “Gauri-Shankar” temple situated at Tira Sujanpur is construted by which of the following?
A. Kalyan Chand
B. Susharma Chand
C. Sansar Chand
D. Bidhi Chand

8. The famous Mrikula devi temple of Udaipur is made of which construction material?
A. Mud
B. Stones
C. Fully baked bricks
D. Wood

9. Where is “Rangnath” temple located?
A. New Kangra
B. Nadaun
C. Old Mandi
D. Old Bilaspur

10. The historical “Lakshmi Narayan” temple of Himachal Pradesh is situated at?
A. Old Kangra
B. Chamba
C. Kullu
D. Mandi

Answers: 1-a, 2-a, 3-b, 4-a, 5-a, 6-c, 7-c, 8-d, 9-d, 10-b.

Read more: MCQs (Temples of HP)-2
Share on Google Plus

Author: Karun

    Blogger Comment


  1. Bhimakali temple is in sarahan (Q:6)

  2. Sir question no 6 ans is wrong its Sarahan


Popular Posts