MCQs Himachal GK (Mughal Dynasty) - 3

1. Which ruler of Guler was a contemporary of Akbar in 1572 A.D.?
A. Vijay Chand
B. Jagdish Chand
C. Udai Chand
D. Raj Singh

2. Which ruler of Guler was given the title of “Bahadur” by Jahangir?
A. Rup Chand
B. Jagdish Chand
C. Hira Chand
D. Bhup Singh

3. Which ruler of Guler was given the title of “Sher Afghan” by Shah Jahan?
A. Raj Singh
B. Man Singh
C. Ghamand Chand
D. Hira Singh

4. In which year did Jahangir and Nurjahan visited the State of “Sibba”?
A. 1605 A.D.
B. 1616 A.D.
C. 1622 A.D.
D. 1630 A.D.

5. Which Raja of Nurpur was killed by Bairam Khan in 1558 A.D.?
A. Bhakt Pal
B. Rann Pal
C. Jagat Singh
D. Bas Dev

6. In 1620 A.D. who was made the first Mughal “Kiledar” (Commander of the fort) of the Kangra Fort?
A. Jagat Pal
B. Sansar Chand
C. Koch Kuli Khan
D. Nawab Ali Khan

7. Who was the last Mughal governor of Kangra in 1740 A.D.?
A. Ghamand Chand
B. Nawab Saif Ali Khan
C. Shah Kuli Khan
D. Suraj Mal

8. Who was sent by Jahangir to capture the “Kangra Fort”?
A. Man Singh
B. Bhakt Pal
C. Suraj Mal
D. Bhim Chand

9. During the reign of which Mughal Emperor, the capital of Nurpur State was transferred from Pathankot to Nurpur?
A. Babar
B. Jahangir
C. Akbar
D. Shah Jahan

10. In which year did the Mughal Emperor Akbar took over the Kullu State?
A. 1535 AD
B. 1556 AD
C.1563 AD
D. 1571 AD

11. Which Mughal Emperor awarded the title of “Raja” to the ruler of Kullu Jagat Singh’?
A. Akbar
B. Shah Jahan
C. Aurangzeb
D. Jahangir

12. Which ruler of Sirmaur State was contemporary of Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan?
A. Karam Prakash
B. Buddhi Prakash
C. Dharam Prakash
D. Mandhata Prakash

Answers: 1-b, 2-a, 3-b, 4-c, 5-a, 6-d, 7-b, 8-c, 9-d, 10-b, 11-c, 12-d.

Read more: MCQs Himachal GK (Sikhs) 
Share on Google Plus

Author: Karun

    Blogger Comment


  1. 6th and 7th answers are wrong. 1st commander was saif ali khan and last mughal governor was nawab ali khan. please correct it


Popular Posts